You are here


Incorporated Date: 
February 23, 1866
Total Area: 
3.5 sq mi
Contact Information
2566 East Elm St.
Wrightsville, GA 31096
Phone Number: 
(478) 864-3303
Fax Number: 
(478) 864-3817

Wrightsville, the seat of Johnson County, incorporated on February 23, 1866. The city remembers John B. Wright, a member of the committee that selected the site for the town.

The Johnson County courthouse, built in 1895, is listed on the National Register of Historic Places. Designed in the Romanesque Revival/Colonial Revival style, the courthouse underwent restoration by the Works Progress Administration in 1940.