You are here

Georgia Senate

Composed of 56 members elected every two years, the Georgia Senate meets over a non-consecutive 40-day period beginning in mid-January to set the state's annual operating budget and to create and amend a variety of laws on topics ranging from healthcare to public safety.


State Capitol
Atlanta, GA 30303


Who is the senator for my district?

Note your district number on your voter registration card, and then search for your senator. If you don't have your district number handy, visit the Secretary of State's My Voter Page to find out that information.


What legislation is currently in discussion?