You are here

Candidates Qualify for the February 5 Special Election

January 9, 2013
An "I'm a Georgia Voter" sticker displays on a handbag.

On February 5, voters from Coweta and Fayette counties will head back to the polls to elect a new state House representative.

In the past three days, Republicans Thomas G. Crymes, Michael Farbo, Jr., Darryl Marmon, David J. Stover and Richard Weisser and Democrat Cynthia Conradt Bennett have qualified as candidates.

To learn more about the coming special election, visit the Secretary of State's Elections Division.

About the Author

GeorgiaGov Writer Noralil Ryan ForesNoralil Ryan Fores writes about business, taxes, elections and the environment for GeorgiaGov. She's a graduate of Florida State University's film school and Syracuse University's journalism program.