You are here

Special Elections Today for Several Counties

February 5, 2013
An "I'm a Georgia Voter" sticker displays on a handbag.

Voters from Coweta and Fayette counties head to the polls today to cast ballots for a new state representative. Qualified candidates in that race include Democrat Cynthia Conradt Bennett and Republicans Thomas G. Crymes, Michael Farbo, Jr., Darryl Marmon, David J. Stover and Richard Weisser.

Meanwhile, voters from two other districts, ones that cover Cherokee, Colquitt, Decatur and Early counties, among others, head back to the polls for run-off elections. In the State House District 21 race, Republicans Brian Laurens and Scot Turner vie for a seat. In the State Senate District 11 race, Republicans Dean Burke and Mike Keown do the same.

If you'd like to vote but haven't already done so this morning, log into My Voter Page to find your polling location and review a sample ballot. Precinct hours run today from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m., and when you arrive at your polling location, you'll need to present official photo identification. Your driver's license, passport or Voter ID card will all work.

You can follow the election results today and tomorrow by visiting the Secretary of State's Elections Division.

GeorgiaGov Writer Noralil Ryan Fores

About the Author

Noralil Ryan Fores writes about business, taxes, elections and the environment for GeorgiaGov. She's a graduate of Florida State University's film school and Syracuse University's journalism program.

You might like...

March 7, 2016

As proclaimed by the Georgia State Senate and Georgia House of Representatives, March 7, 2016, is Day!

September 17, 2015

Learn the last and final steps of how a bill becomes a law in Georgia.

September 10, 2015

How does a Georgia bill get to its Third Reading?