Georgia Senate

Composed of 56 members elected every two years, the Georgia Senate meets over a non-consecutive 40-day period beginning in mid-January to set the state's annual operating budget and to create and amend a variety of laws on topics ranging from healthcare to public safety.



State Capitol
Atlanta, GA 30303
United States


Secretary of the Senate
(404) 656-5040