Pay Property Taxes

Many counties offer the option to pay property taxes online. Visit your county’s website for more information.

Property taxes are paid annually in the county where the property is located.

Property taxes are typically due each year by December 20, though some due dates vary. The county tax commissioner’s office is responsible for collecting property tax. Property owners have 60 days from the date of billing to pay their property taxes.

Disclaimer: General This information was prepared as a public service of the State of Georgia to provide general information, not to advise on any specific legal problem. It is not, and cannot be construed to be, legal advice. If you have questions regarding any matter contained on this page, please contact the related agency.

Did you find what you were looking for on this page?